iRead: (16) An Abundance of Katherines.

An abundance of KatherinesAn abundance of Katherines by John Green.

My rating: 5 of 5 stars.

John Green is one of the few who’ve made me laugh and cry in one moment. Also, I’ve been laughing throughout the book, but for some reason, I burst out crying as I finished. Maybe because I didn’t want it to end, or maybe because I have never read something so beautiful.

I wonder how he came up with this brilliantly-constructed plot, how artistically he sculpted each character making such a hard-to-put-down book. I bet it wasn’t easy.

And it’s worthy to mention that this’s the first time I wasn’t offended by a Muslim character. Some aspects of Hassan’s beliefs weren’t so accurate as well as some of the Arabic, but still,I find the effort John Green put in this story very remarkable and impressive.

I loved every word, period.

View all my reviews

Spill your thoughts!

