iRead: (13) Eleanor and Park.

Source: Goodreads.

 

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell.
My rating: 4 of 5 stars.

That was sweet, and heart-breaking; my favourite kind of romance. I couldn’t fully relate to the eighties, but I certainly did relate to Eleanor; mostly her insecurities,and how her life is a mess.

“In your life, things happen for reasons. People make sense. But that’s not my life. Nobody in my life makes sense.”

The author wanted you to know that no matter who you are, or how you look like, you can always find love, and I liked that. She was also right, because love shouldn’t be a fairytale, it’s never like fairy tales. This book pretty much reminds me of Paper Towns; precisely the gasp I let out when I realized I hit the last page.

P. S. This book, however, promotes racism, and is full of cussing and F words. (Hence the 4 stars).

View all my reviews.

Spill your thoughts!

