24 things before turning 24!

Source: Google.com

So, after all,  last year’s list wasn’t quite a failure. With studying and exams being eliminated this year, I hope I’ll have the time and space to meet all my goals this time.

Let me start with some items I couldn’t tick off last year:

1. Finish my novel(s).

2. Win NaNoWriMo.

3. Scrub-in, preferably in an eye surgery.

4. Reach my ideal weight.

5. Finish “Insanity” workouts without twisting any joints.

6. Learn to dance.

7. Earn drivers’ license.

8. Read 20 100 books at least, including the Qur’an.

9. Speak French.

10. Play guitar.

11. Volunteer in a cause.

12. Fall in love.. or not.

And now with brand new goals:

13. Pick a specialty; I haven’t yet determined whether I should be an ophthalmologist or a psychiatrist.

14. Prepare for a fellowship in the picked specialty.

15. Save a life.

16. Run regularly for at least 3 months.

17. Run half a marathon.

18. Buy a heart rate monitor/fitness tracker.

19. Eat clean for at least a month without cheating.

20. Build abs.

21. Earn a belt in judo.

22. Go sky diving.

23. Attend a live concert.

24. Inspire more people.

What’s on your list this year??

11 thoughts on “24 things before turning 24!

  1. -To read hell lot of books.
    -To learn arabic/french/farsi
    -to learn driving
    -get into my dream field 🙂
    Thats my list 🙂
    May Allah help you in achieving your goals 🙂
    For a speciality, Can I suggest you another choice? Pediatrician maybe 🙂

  2. That’s a great start!
    What about the next thirty years?? Start dreaming – start writing… The more you give the universe to work with the more you will experience!

  3. I need to start exercising regularly and eating healthier. Regarding the volunteering, have any causes you have in mind? Have you tried seeing if you could volunteer at the hospital in the psych unit or with an opthalmologist? Good luck! It’s still only March, so there’s plenty of time to scratch a few of those off your list.

  4. Things to do, but not before turning 24 (too late for that):
    1. Get in shape
    2. Start (and hopefully finish) writing my series of stories
    3. Travel to a new destination
    4. Attend a major tennis event, preferably Roland Garros
    5. Finish my current project at work
    6. Continue learning German

  5. Pingback: White-coated ramblings: (4) I just need to whine.. | The accidental Blog..

Spill your thoughts!

