23 things before turning 23: Review!

Source: Facebook.

So, in case you haven’t already stumbled upon my list, I had until my 23rd birthday (yesterday) to cross these 23 things off. I haven’t fulfilled half the list, but I’m pretty satisfied with what I managed to meet. 

  1. Finish my novel(s): I’m not proud to declare that my “Work In Progress” is still in progress, but in my defense, senior year ate up both my time and energy.
  2. Win NaNoWriMo: Same as above, plus, my finals started in November!
  3. Scrub-in: Preferably in an eye surgery: Didn’t happen! :/
  4. Score an A in at least one subject: Now this sounds ridiculously hilarious, because my score, in fact, has dropped big time! I’m so grateful that I actually passed, and thank God my cumulative score went unaffected.
  5. Be among the top 1st 500 students in my class: LOL! Okay, let’s say I managed to cling to the top 791! (My class is around 1500).
  6. Reach my ideal weight: Well, I’m happy to announce that I’m halfway there.
  7. Finish “Insanity” workouts without twisting any joints: I didn’t, but I finished 2 rounds of Turbo Jam, and 2 rounds Body Beast! That’s definitely SOMETHING!
  8. Learn to swim.
  9. Learn another sport: Started Judo a month ago. 😀
  10. Learn to dance: Not yet!
  11. Improve my photography skills.
  12. Earn drivers’ license: Still postponing! :/
  13. Read 20 books at least, including the Qur’an: Finished only 5! 😦
  14. Inspire someone(s): Well, some friends claim that I did. 😀
  15. Speak French: In progress.
  16. Play guitar: I wasn’t that lucky..
  17. Bake a successful cheesecake: Done, more than once! 😀
  18. Go skating: Not yet.
  19. Climb a mountain, scuba-dive or jump with a parachute: My most precious achievement! Check this post!
  20. Volunteer in a cause: Not yet.
  21. Join a book club: I did actually create one. Wanna join?? Here!
  22. Visit brand new places without traveling abroad: Go to number 19.
  23. Fall in love: I wasn’t that fortunate.

Coming soon: 24 things before turning 24!

One thought on “23 things before turning 23: Review!

  1. Pingback: 24 things before turning 24! | The accidental Blog..

Spill your thoughts!

