iCook: (4) Improvising protein bars..

I was bored and hungry, and too lazy to dig the internet for a good protein bar recipe that I have all its ingredients, so I set my cooking instinct free. And it didn’t let me down! 😉

They don’t look beautiful, but they taste yummy! 😀

Chocolate granola protein bar*:

 Ingredients:

– 2 medium cups sugar-free musli.

– 3 egg whites.

– 3 tbsp. home-made almond butter (pure almond).

– 2 servings of your protein powder.

– 1 tsp. baking powder.

– 1 ordinary low fat yogurt (Greek would be better, but I had none).

– 16 pieces of galaxy milk chocolate (like 3 ordinary bars or one big bar)… You can use dark chocolate of course, but I can’t resist galaxy’s taste).

Mix all ingredients except chocolate. Spread on a tray. Cook in 180ْ C for 20-30 minutes. Then melt the chocolate and spread it over. Cool down, then enjoy!

*Makes around 12 bars. I think it has like 8 grams protein or maybe more. You can use my fitness pal to accurately calculate.

Spill your thoughts!

