Confessions of a semi-doctor: (14) A series of unfortunate events!

Despicable-Me

Source: Google images.

It all starts at 12:10 pm.. I wake up in panic, for my surgery revision class has already started!  I dress up in rush, and dash to the street. Luckily, the centre where the class is held is a 5-minute-walk! Temperature, however, is like hell and sun is licking my face, not to mention the fact that I am FASTING. I need a ride!

I keep walking, hoping that a cab will show up and save me, but no sign! Few seconds later, I stumble upon my cousin’s car and he drives me to the centre! Phew!

Finally, I am here. An hour late, thirsty and sweaty,  but better than missing the whole class. I’m ready to pay the fees to the clerk when he tells me the class is CANCELLED!!

Gathering my strength, I drag myself back home. No empty cabs pass by.. When I’m few steps away from home, I decide to get into the market and buy some grocery, the day has to be useful one way or another.. I carry a handful of goods to the cashier, but I drop the yoghurt  all over the floor before getting there! Thank God it hasn’t spilled!

“48 pounds!”  Says the man. When I look into my wallet, I only find 25! Had to give back half the stuff, and to take the jumbled yoghurt of course!

An hour later, when I check my phone, I find 1 unread message from a friend saying this:

The revision has been cancelled!!

2 thoughts on “Confessions of a semi-doctor: (14) A series of unfortunate events!

Spill your thoughts!

