Dear weather,

Source: Google.com

Source: Google.com

We’re technically supposed to still be in winter, aren’t we?! Well, either “global warming” has monsterized to thrust its clutches into your soothing chill, or perhaps, the world is just coming to an end! You know, Egypt is meant to be a “warm” zone, but 34ْ C with spring emerging at the horizon is just too much! Sir, what have you saved for summer??!

Today your heat made me feel as if my eyes were replaced by a pair of poached eggs when I walked the street, my brain was on the verge of a meltdown and I wore that crazed look of zombies. I certainly am not the only sufferer, people are going mad out there!

I hope you read my message and reconsider your behavior, maybe you should see a doctor, ’cause sir, we do need you to recover.

Yours,

44 thoughts on “Dear weather,

  1. Hahaha.. We’re actually in the pre-spring period, which is always full of weather ups and downs, plus, if you have noticed, next Sat. there will be about 10 degrees drop, the weather might be crazy a little, but it’s just for a transitional period 🙂

  2. Sounds like you’re heating up. Sorry. We’ve had a few warm days, but no real heat yet. We’ll probably have one more snow storm before spring is in full bloom. I hope your letter is received and acted upon. Silly Weather.

    Congratulations on your SITS day. I hope it’s a great day for you.

  3. You have an amazing blog. I love the birds!! I’m going to spend some time snooping around. Hope you’re enjoying being featured blogger on SITS. Have a blessed day!

  4. I don’t know the weather there, but we have year-round scorching sunshine , except for the occasional showers of course. Hope your temperature drops soon 🙂
    Stopping by from SITS, congratulations on being featured!

  5. Happy SITS Day! Enjoy the limelight today; hope lots of blog love comes your way. As to the weather, it’s 32 degrees Fahrenheit here in Maine, USA, this morning, and I’m wishing spring would get here!

  6. Oh, wow! I can’t even imagine! I’m here in snowy Buffalo, New York. It’s supposed to snow all day, and it’s been freezing cold and windy for days. Definitely no global warming here recently! I love your blog. It’s really beautifully designed. The background is lovely 🙂 Happy SITS day!

  7. Happy SITS Day – cool Blog!
    It’s always hot in Jamaica, but right now we are experiencing a “cold front” that usually happens when cold weather hits Florida and we get the leftovers….however I love it as I can wear jeans and pretend it is Spring (we do not have any Season’s here!)

    All the best!

    Jeanine

    A Fabulous Life in Jamaica

  8. I live in Florida, which is supposed to have pretty warm weather, but right now it’s been a little cooler than normal. I’m not complaining though. It’s still better weather than most of the country, and in a few months, it’s going to be so hot and humid outside I won’t want to go out at all.

Spill your thoughts!

