Confessions of a semi-doctor: (8) Five best things about med-school..

Source: Facebook.

Well, I realized my latest post about college might have reflected “some” negativity, so I thought it’d be fair enough to mention the bright side of the story..

  • We’re on the ship together:

Being in the same class with the same people for 7 years raises that spirit of familiarity;  there’s that common sense of humour and everybody offers their best to help.. It’s one for all and all for one.. 🙂

  • Unleashing your inner doc!

You might think it’s silly, but it feels so good to understand what doctors say, especially on TV! I feel super when I catch up with diagnosis in House or Grey’s Anatomy! 😛

  • The bliss of being normal!

Exploring pain and misery everyday has its benefits; it leaves you thankful for being granted the bliss of health.. And learning how perfectly coordinated your body is can turn your perspectives up side down, it’s amazing!

  • What doesn’t break you leaves you stronger!

I was a 16 year-old naïve teenager when I first stepped into med-school, how cute! And if I think back and rewind the past five years, every tough moment I went through have left a print in my character. I become a lot stronger and much more independent every year.. It’s not easy to learn, but it’s also pretty awesome! 🙂

  • It all pays off!

Doesn’t matter where or what you specialize, ’cause in one way or another, you’re going to help someone get better or save their life, which is the core reason why we all want to be doctors! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Confessions of a semi-doctor: (8) Five best things about med-school..

  1. Whoa, you started med-school at 16? (Forgive if I’m ignorant to your story since I just happened to land on your blog). Where I’m from, med-school students don’t usually enter med-school until they are at least 20 years old!

    • Well the average age of finishing high school in here is around 17.. I’m considered young among my peers, yet not so young!

      You enter med-school at 16 and graduate at 23.. Fair enough I guess!

Spill your thoughts!

