It’s time to ask! :)

Thesilentsoul tagged me to answer some questions, it’s fun, and here I am.. 🙂

Rules:
1. You must post the rules.
2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
3. Tag eleven people and link to them on your post.
4. Let them know you’ve tagged them!

* In case anyone’s interested in answering, consider yourself tagged! 🙂

TheSilentSoul’s questions:

1. If you could have been born at any other time in history when would it have been?

That would be a time when radios were a brand new invention, when people rode horses and carts, and went to sleep by sunset!! Life was a lot simpler then..

2. What’s your ultimate cheery-up thing to do when you’re down?

It depends; I mostly tend to distract myself and get busy. I watch a movie, sip some coffee, read something, or talk to someone. Sometimes I pray, and sometimes all I do is going to sleep!

3. If your life was turned into a movie who would you like to see playing the part of you?

I don’t think anyone would fit! I might go for an Egyptian actress; Donia Samir Ghanem isn’t close to me whatsoever, but she’s a pro, I guess she would play it well.. Or if not, her sister Emy might be the next option..

4. If you could go back in your history and be any age again, which age would you chose and why?

Preschool age, when I had no responsibilities, and absolutely nothing to worry about.. 🙂

5. If your entire DVD collection was confiscated apart from one DVD which one would you chose to keep?

This’s confusing! The one on my mind at the moment is “You’ve got mail”..

6. What 3 things would you take if you were banished to a desert island for the rest of your life?

A tent, some instrument to dig for water, and a source of food; a cow pregnant cow perhaps??! LOL!

7. What’s the best book you’ve read?

The Qur’an; it has this soothing effect, and it suits all the moods, and all the situations.. 🙂

8. If you were eaten by a shark would you expect someone to hunt the shark down?

Yes, I would! Hope keeps you alive, right?? 😉

9. If a genie offered you the choice of a million pounds or a guaranteed healthy and happy life, which would you take?

“A guaranteed healthy and happy life”.. Money is valueless with no health or happiness!

10. What’s you’re favourite pudding?

Anything with caramel or cinnamon on top, or both!

11. If you could have any animal in the world as a pet (assuming you had as much space as you needed to keep it) what would you choose?

I’ve always wanted to own a horse.. 🙂

  • Now here are my questions to my “tag-ees”!
  1. You can never live without…………..?
  2. You’re never too old to………………..?
  3. When was the last time you conquered your fear, or did an act of bravery?
  4. When was the last time you laughed your heart out?
  5. What inspires you, or pushes you forward?
  6. Would you rather go back in time, jump to the future, or stay in the present? Why?
  7. If you were to be someone else, who would you be?
  8. If you were granted a single superpower, what would that be?
  9. What is the one job that would never suit you?
  10. What is your favorite dessert?
  11. What is your current mobile ringtone? 😛

And I’m tagging:

8 thoughts on “It’s time to ask! :)

  1. WOW ! interesting idea .. but it needs a peaceful mind – which i don’t have right now 😀 –
    I enjoyed reading the answers for your questions ^_^ ..

    I’ll try to answer as much as i can .. i hope i’ll do it well 🙂

    *You can never live without…………..?
    Quran .. it always solves every problem i face & make me feel better

    *You’re never too old to………………..?
    Run in parks & beaches with children .. it’s very refreshing and makes my lungs breath to the max. !

    *When was the last time you conquered your fear, or did an act of bravery?
    mmmmm … I think when i went to the ER and tried to help doctors in saving lives .. although it wasn’t as i expected .. but i enjoyed being brave & useful there .

    *When was the last time you laughed your heart out?
    two weeks ago when i was in Alexandria trip ! 😀

    *What inspires you, or pushes you forward?
    watching an inspirational movie eg. pursuit of happiness & the bucket list , travelling or going to a natural place with the people i love & sometimes people by a way or another inspire me !

    *Would you rather go back in time, jump to the future, or stay in the present? Why?
    I would jump to the future .. i’m a practical person & i want to go beyond the difficulties & i open my eyes finding all my dreams came true .. WOW 😀 !

    *If you were to be someone else, who would you be?
    If i were not myself .. i would wish to be myself ! 😉

    *If you were granted a single superpower, what would that be?
    Flying for surrrrrrrrre !

    *What is the one job that would never suit you?
    any stressful job like stock man or medical rep

    *What is your favorite dessert?
    Cheese cake .. yummy ! d:

    *What is your current mobile ringtone?
    Inshaallah -Maher Zain- 🙂

    thanx for the tag Sara .. it was nice experience ^_^

  2. I feel you have a plain child soul. I think you would be the best friend for any. It’s good to express your feeling in a blog, but it would be better if you express them all around. Woudnt it? I see that you” shy & v. quiet, sometimes it’s OK, but not all the time

    • Thanks for reading.. But expressing my thoughts in a blog doesn’t mean i don’t “express them all around”!
      At least I don’t hide behind a nick name to stay anonymous!

  3. Hey so I want to do this,but I must confess that I dont know how to tag people in a post (._.) , it’s probably something I should have learned along time ago. Haha some help please

  4. Pingback: More questions, more answers! | The accidental Blog..

Spill your thoughts!

