A “blessed” birthday!!

“21 is the age of responsibility. Give it a few months and you will be wondering why you were in such a hurry to get here.” ~ Unknown.

Today I turn page 21 of my life. I never thought of it as a bewitching event! What is so interesting about having more “responsibilities”?!!

However, birthdays are all about greetings, family, friends, gifts and cheerful stuff. And whether I like it or not, getting older is out of my hands, I’d better enjoy the day and have fun. I’m quite aware of this, no weeping.. But wait, what if my birthday is linked to death?! Yes, death and disasters!!

2 Feb, “Combat of camels”… I was born on that date too!

That was last year, people will never forget that very date, not because I was born of course, but because people got killed! I wanted to get over and move on this year, but over 70 got killed in Port Said last night (another nasty act planned by SCAF)!!! Today is literally a tragic day in here, there’s mourning, prayers for the martyrs, and marches against SCAF! How dare I consider the thought of celebrating?!!

Sarcastically, a friend of mine tweeted me this, she’s right somehow!

Translation: “Your birthday causes us troubles every year by the way!!”

“#Feb2” is being hash-tagged on Twitter now, and the Tweets aren’t any pleasing! I wonder, can’t we omit this deathly date from the calendar?!

4 thoughts on “A “blessed” birthday!!

    • I wanted to, but It’s all over the news, Twitter, Facebook.. Wherever I go, “Feb2 events” are there!!
      My friends’ birthday wishes made me feel good, but just like last year, it’s going to be a “belated” birthday!

      Thanks! 🙂

  1. They say time makes events fade in the memory. I hope only your birthday reminds shining bright and the rest dims into acts never to be repeated. A late happy birthday to you.

Spill your thoughts!

