It’s called hope..

“Life is a road full of twists and turns. Learn to enjoy the ride no matter how bumpy it is. For every twist and every turn, a blessing is always given in return.” ~ Anonymous author.

You never know where the “ride” leads or when it ends. Sometimes it takes you where sun shines and birds sing on blooming trees. But there come some “stations” where it blacks out, leaving you in dark tunnels where ghosts linger.. It scares the hell out of you, but it leaves you no other choice, you need to get through. You wish you had a source of light, so you can make your way out..

Well, it’s not as horrifying as it seems, if you realize that those ghosts are nothing but your fear. You’re never aware of it until it haunts your heart.. The longer it settles in there, the more it impairs you and the longer you listen to it, the more it controls you..

And that light you need, comes from your inside, it’s called hope.. The longer it gleams in there, the more it directs you and the longer you hold on to it, the more it empowers you..

I’ve been through lots of dark moments, well, who hasn’t?! I freaked out, I panicked, but that only got them darker!

Only when I reminded myself I wasn’t on my own, and that God had put me there for a damn good reason, only then, I could let go of my fears, conquer darkness and find a way to sunshine..

As you go with your “ride”, always shed some light, keep the hope shining and “ghosts” will flee.. 😀

## COPYRIGHTS:

I own the copyright of all my posts and photos, please don’t use any of them before my permission. However, feel free to share..

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.

9 thoughts on “It’s called hope..

  1. I have been through the darkness many times, and have survived on the wings of angels. God’s light has shown the way, helped me through the fear and brought me to this day.

    Thank you for your beautiful post. It put a smile on my face.

Spill your thoughts!

