When headache knocks!

Best pic from google, it perfectly illustrates my headache!

Having frequent episodes of intense headache, evoked by dust and smoke (AKA: allergic sinusitis) is just pure torture! It technically means that I’m allergic to air!!

It’s like getting locked where an irritating song plays over and over! It ain’t just about having to tolerate that sharp pain pinching every inch of my face, it’s also how it disturbs all my senses! As the slightest tilt of my head hurts, everything becomes provoking; reading, thinking, even the softest sound, and I turn into a nagging (and sometimes aggressive) creature!

And since medications don’t seem to work, or let’s say, they take time. I end up spending a week or so, fighting the urge to bang my head to the closest wall, till the attack subsides.. Thank God, I haven’t gone insane yet, but it’s out of my hands; I can’t stop breathing air!

7 thoughts on “When headache knocks!

  1. saameee…ughhhh….instead i just have nasal allergy and vestibular neuritis…that sometimes i cant even tolerate when people talk…its torturous

  2. Hey asalaamualaikum…
    Sorry but this comment has nothing to do with the post. …I just wanted to ask how the situation is there in Egypt and are u safe? or is it really as bad as it portrayed in the media?
    Stay safe and take care sis!

    • Dear nasmira,
      Thank you so much for your concern. I’m fine Al hamdu lellah, in fact, I’m fine like never before. I’ve been volunteering at a feild hospital in Tahrir for two days, the situation isn’t stable, but it’s safe in most of El Tahrir sqare, the only hectic area so far is near the ministry of interior, we recieved lots of cases coming from there, they lose there consiousness from the gas, but most of them regain it after simple procedures..

      I should’ve posted about that, but i come home dead-tired. Don’t worry, Egypt is safe and always will be.

      • Oh alhamdulillah..its really nice to hear that your fine sis 🙂 and may Allah swt bless u abundantly for your efforts in trying to help this ummah out!! I pray Egypt gets stability soooooon…. 🙂

Spill your thoughts!

