Scenes: (4) Capturing magnificence!

It’s been like forever since I last had a perfect mini-vacation. My last 4 days were beyond perfect! 😀
Spending a good time with my family whether indoors or hanging out, enjoying the terrific scenes of Cairo was exactly what I needed to get out of the ordinary routine of college. My sister & I have captured HUNDREDS of photos. I’ve been shuffling through the pics for hours before finally settling on these!

#Al-Masah Hotel & Spa:

image

image

image

image

Green areas are endless in there, it’s the right place for kids, for a barbecue and even for meditating-nature-lovers! 🙂

#Wandering with a “Nile Bus”:

I’m sorry they haven’t yet invented cameras to capture the soothing Autumn breeze!!

image

El Gezirah Hotel.

image

Four Seasons Hotel.

image

Widest part of the Nile.

image

Nile cruise.

image

Another Nile cruise & “Cairo Tower”  behind.

image

Cairo Tower.

image

Cairo Tower, far view.

image

Cairo Tower, fading at the horizon..

image

World’s highest flagpole, a recent record in Guinness!

image

“Ramses Hilton” hotel.

image

“Maspiro” building.

image

Ministry of Foreign Affairs building.

Random buildings..

Isn’t it magnificent?? 😀

32 thoughts on “Scenes: (4) Capturing magnificence!

  1. Lovely photos! As a child, I collected photos of Ancient Egypt, longing to see those wonders. I have not been yet, but I hope to!

    I got here from Dear Optimists; you both are sunny delights!

  2. Awesome ! 😀
    Capture it .. remember it !
    BTW I was there in city stars cinema and have been shocked by that “army” of people ! It seems that egyptions are greats fans of cinema .. they were just waiting for good movies to see !

  3. I do not even know the way I ended up here, but I believed this publish was great. I don’t understand who you might be however definitely you’re going to a famous blogger in the event you aren’t already. Cheers!

  4. I love your photos. Thanks for sharing. I’m getting a break in two weeks and have been too busy to make reservations. I’m planning on doing that today. In the rainy PNW (Washington State) I know I won’t be getting the beautiful blue sky this early in the year. Enjoy your SITS Day.

Spill your thoughts!

