Confessions of a semi-doctor: (2) The curfew, the flu & the bomb!

Okay, that simply was one hell of a crazy long day! I hope you bear with this too long post, but this is the story cut-short!!

First, I had a course starting at 7:00 am (too early I know), that wasn’t the issue; the imposed curfew from last night till 7:00 am around the area where the course was held due to some foolish chaotic acts was the issue! Anyway, I was a little worried about having to break the curfew in order to get to the course on time (and a little thrilled too!) 😛

The second issue popped up when my little sister had missed her school bus. I had to take her to school, and ended up getting late to my course (also missing the curfew)! 😛

Then, there came the flu! I was too busy with sneezing & blowing my nose to focus. I found myself staring blankly at nowhere and the only thing I got from the course, was that the teaching doctor is a “dead ringer” for “Henry Spencer“!

The drama didn’t end after the course had. I dragged myself to the hospital to attend my clinical round (yes, they’ve ended the strike a week earlier). Things were quite boring ’cause I was almost asleep, and I swear I would’ve started dreaming if it wasn’t for that fire alarm!

They were evacuating the building, but our doctor didn’t bother! She insisted on staying and carried on teaching for the next two hours!! I too didn’t bother; my head was burning and was only thinking of one word; “HOME!”. Once the doctor was done, I re-dragged myself out and got a cab! The only thing that occupied my head beside the headache on my way back was how “devoted” our professors are!!

Back home, I was kind of surprised as mom was like: “We’ve heard the news and have been calling you! What’s with that bomb?”  I went like: “Oh, that?? Ha-ha-haaaatchu! No clue! My phone’s switched off and I’m so sick!”
The news aired that some crazy guy had thrown a teargas bomb into a hospital room avenging his ex-wife, which got me wondering how crazy life is going!!

Here’s what the news said, apparently, I was too unconscious to hear neither the ambulances nor the fire trucks! I didn’t even smell any gas, thanks to the flu! 😉

2 thoughts on “Confessions of a semi-doctor: (2) The curfew, the flu & the bomb!

Spill your thoughts!

