Pre-back to school syndrome!

I’ve never been in love with those few remaining days of summer vacation.. People would normally seize every moment of those fun “remnants”, whereas I walk the opposite direction!!

I go into a “hibernate” mode; my vacation’s active rhythm freezes, my mind goes blank, I run out of the enthusiasm I had throughout summer, I even fail to find anything I love to write about, and everything turns into pure boredom!

Pathetically, slipping into lectures, clinical rounds, courses and the very usual (and mostly boring) Med. School routine is the only way I can “restart”!

The good news is, 5 days from now, I’ll be going back to School! Let’s see how things will turn out.. And frankly speaking, this has nothing to do with books and studying (even medical students don’t like that); I’m not the nerd you might think of.. Or am I?? 😀

6 thoughts on “Pre-back to school syndrome!

  1. Nice one 🙂 .. I always hated those few remaining days of summer vacation .. I always have confused emotions between the vacation comfort & school life pleasure – not all the time I know – !

  2. But there’s so much good about fall! Such as…hoodies, cardigans, hot tea, pumpkin flavored things, cool breezes, fall nights, cuddling with someone without sweating…need I go on?

Spill your thoughts!

